Progress and finding inspiration

Hello Readers!

I hope this finds you well.

It’s time for a progress report.  Things seemed to have moved very quickly since my last post and May has come to an end. During the past month I have taken on more and learned a lot more although I still seem to have the same problem that when it gets busy I find myself getting lost a little too quickly because I try to do too many things at once instead of just working to finishing each item individually. I hope this improves as I progress.  All in all, it has been a really good month. Tough and a lot of stressful moments but I am really enjoying it. I mean, I make mistakes, annoy people, get in the way and cause problems sometimes but I don’t care to a point as the food and what they make is so amazing I just want to learn.  It is my hunger to learn which gets me into these situations but that’s just how it is.

This follows on to what do I want to achieve after my apprenticeship… I typically fall into a laziness on my time off and can’t seem to utilize my time. I work on my folder once a week, I update my work book for school once a week but on my days off I seem to want to just chill and do not a lot. It is very frustrating! I wonder if anyone reading can offer any advice? I have a deep drive to achieve more but it is sometimes, how and where do I start.

School is now around the corner, starting on the 13th June and continuing to the 15th July.  I will be revising everyday as for me, it doesn’t settle in as quick. Maybe it’s the language, I find it does take me longer to learn and hold information in German but I am getting better.

So this brings me to the end of my progress report! Everything is looking good! I have lost weight through all the physical activity at work and am now going regularly to the gym again.  And on a sad note I have just finished the second season of the chefs table on Netflix. If you are a food fan or not, both season 1 and 2 are fantastic!

So, until next time!

 

Leave a Reply

